A bus of My Own

If you remember last essay I talk about how the heart attack help Jim Lether in his life. If you have not read this essay please read at this link https://nicksresearchpage.wordpress.com/category/uncategorized/english-1-autobiography/. My school had me read a autobiography, call “A BUS of My Own”, and now I need to write an essay on what caught my attention in the book or what can I remember.

The first thing that caught my attention in the book is his description of when he sees a bus pass by lestay a greyhound bus he goes into all his past memory as a child when his father was running a bus route. Next was when he was at the pinball machine getting the highest score he has ever had. then the ride with besty as they went on the route with no breaks to be able to stop the bus and they almost did fine when they pulled in to the bus depot and he stuck his head out the window of the bus and said to his parents that were waiting we have no Brakes, then all the people on board started going crazy. Next was getting a Job as a buss station announcer were every 5 o’clock he would ancouce the bus coming in and going out of the busses.

Now closer into the book you get into all the times of being a newspaper reporter. Then as time went on he got into the news and all the different people he interviewed. Also the news stories he had to put on. His next major thing that happened was when the news report that he and some other fellow member made got put to 60 minutes. Then It hit like me as a reader like a ton of bricks he had a heart attack, he goes on into talking about him lying in recovery bed. As he goes on to tell of the crazy thing that happened and that is when the President of the United states called on Christmas eve. Next he goes on to talk about the autopsy that was done on him. The doctors told him he was on the verge of having another heart attack. So the next thing you know he is having heart surgery. Also it is pretty easy to tell that he lived because he was the one writing his own autobiography and yes he did live. the one thing he did in recovery was he wrote a list of goals. one of his goals was Having to add to the collection of his bus depot signs and other things. and the last thing that really got my attention is at the end when he was buying a bus of his dreams and driving it back to his house.

For conclusion this is most of what I could remember, and that got my attention. thank you for reading and if there is anything wrong with this essay please feel free to tell me in a comment down below.

English Autobiography 9th Grade Lesson 20.

Leave a comment